McGarrigle Recognizes April and May “Students of the Month”

Harrisburg –State Senator Tom McGarrigle (R-26) is recognizing the “Students of the Month” for April and May.

Each Month Senator McGarrigle recognizes accomplished students from school districts in the 26th Senatorial District.

Students of the Month for April: Springfield School District

  • Springfield High School – David Yingling
  • Sabold Elementary School – Owen Peterkin
  • T. Richardson Middle School – Aidan Shandley

Students of the Month for May: Marple Newtown School District

  • Marple Newtown High School – Melissa Roth
  • Paxon Hollow Middle School – Jessica Ding
  • Russel Elementary School – Anna Schiller
  • Loomis Elementary School – Colin Donegan
  • Culbertson Elementary School – Ben Kelly
  • Worrel Elementary School – Jenna Coary

“Excellence in education requires determination and initiative, and that is what these students have demonstrated,” said McGarrigle. “The students, as well as their parents and teachers, should be proud of their accomplishments.”

You can follow Senator McGarrigle on Twitter and Facebook.


CONTACT: Alex Charlton, (610) 853-4100